Testimonials

OUR CUSTOMERS SAY IT BEST!

Bonnie Dektor Avatar

Have used Gentry for years and always satisfied with the service. They come out quickly - which is a huge deal in Texas summer, and are on time if not early. Their prices are good, I never feel like I've been cheated.

Bonnie Dektor 9/02/2020
Toni-Ann Valentino Avatar

Amazing service! Our upstairs AC went out and they came the next day, very thorough work! Thank you so much Jordan!!

Toni-Ann Valentino 8/16/2020
Worldwide Admin Avatar

Gentry Air has been Servicing the HVAC at my company for many years, so it had become routine to see them in and out of the office. But today they came to my home to repair my main AC unit. Jordan was the tech and he was very professional and conscientious in his work, but also respective of the COVID 19 protocols while he was inside my home. Nice experience.

Worldwide Admin 7/28/2020
Sandi Newman Avatar

The gentlemen came on time and were professional and polite. They finished the job quickly and even painted my wall where they installed a new thermostat!

Sandi Newman 7/24/2020
Brook Bramley Avatar

Just had a great experience with Gentry Air Conditioning! From the initial call I made to the actual appointment they were excellent to deal with. They are courteous, thorough, and very reasonable. My technician, Jordan, explained everything he was doing to me and was a very polite young man. Highly recommend this company!!

Brook Bramley 7/22/2020
Kelli Cox-Grant Avatar

Great first experience! Jordan was friendly and knowledgeable. Checked out our system thoroughly and explained things in a way that I understood. Looking forward to working with Gentry Air again. Thank you guys so much!!

Kelli Cox-Grant 6/15/2020
Heather Lowery Avatar

We have worked with Gentry several times and always appreciate their approach to options presented that allow for lower costs. Great and reliable service!

Heather Lowery 6/10/2020
Michael Duke Avatar

Jordan was our technician today. He performed a routine PM on our a/c systems and solved a long-standing problem with our overflow drain. He is professional, courteous and we will ask for him if we have a service need in the future. Thanks Jordan!

Michael Duke 6/05/2020
Andy Vu Avatar

Not many companies would waive their service fee when the problem was easily solved. I appreciated it!

Andy Vu 6/01/2020
Reed Shafer Avatar

Brandon and the rest of the Gentry Air Conditioning team were professional upon arrival and provided quality work at a reasonable price. They took a straightforward approach and didn't try to oversell unnecessary features. I would highly recommend Gentry for anyone need air conditioning work!

Reed Shafer 5/18/2020
Billy McGough Avatar

Jordan was our service tech and he provided an overall great experience. We will definitely be using Gentry Air Conditioning moving forward for our HVAC needs.

Billy McGough 4/28/2020
Patrick Whitley Avatar

Showed up exactly on time for our scheduled appointment. Quick and professional service!!

Patrick Whitley 3/26/2020
Roxanne Schroeder Avatar

Gentry has well educated and professional employees who have expertise in how to solve the unique issues of a two story home with multiple units etc. i trust there advice and recommendations. Easy to schedule, prompt service calls.

Roxanne Schroeder 3/23/2020
Shawn Lynch Avatar

Had my outside unit quit on me and these guys came out and got it done. Several others were only interested in price gouging. I can't speak highly enough of Gentry. Professional and courteous on the phone as well as the crew who came out and did the work.

Shawn Lynch 3/20/2020
Stewart Jenkins Avatar

Gentry provided same-day service and returned my A/C system to operation. I appreciate their quality work, willingness to answer questions and provide advice, and professionalism.

Stewart Jenkins 3/19/2020
Andrea Talbot Avatar

Gentry Air is always honest and reliable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hvac company.

Andrea Talbot 3/19/2020
Arlene Dang Avatar

Reasonable and fair price, quick to respond, took time to explain issues and options. Overall, great customer service!

Arlene Dang 3/18/2020
James Steward Avatar

Jacob was on time and very pleasant. His professional and enthusiastic demeanor was a nice change of pace considering other HVAC guys I’ve used. He was in and out before I knew it and checked all the boxes I asked him to.

James Steward 3/17/2020
Karena Chandler-Sara Avatar

I cannot say enough nice things about Gentry! Yesterday, my AC stopped working and I was sure I was going to melt. But luck would have it, the lovely and excellent folks from Gentry worked around my crazy schedule to come over and fix it.
The broken part was a cylinder of sorts. Once it was replaced, my world was amazing again- all THANKS to the Gentry team.
Many thanks for you- You rock!

Karena Chandler-Sara 9/27/2019
Chris H Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning is the best! They have been out to my personal home and a rental property that I own. I appreciate that they give me different repair options to get the best value for my money, and never try to sell me something that I do not need.

Chris H 8/24/2019
Nathan Tankersley Avatar

Extremely nice and helpful , found the real issue after a few other companies tried to sell me something else.

Nathan Tankersley 8/23/2019
Rebecca Ketcherside Avatar

Tech arrived right on time. Very professional and kind. He listened to my explanation (even though it is obvious I am not a HVAC tech). He informed me of what was needed and explained everything clearly to me. Having no AC is a stressful situation and Jacob made me feel so much better and cooled my house off quickly!

Rebecca Ketcherside 7/29/2019
John V Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning has done inspection and maintenance services on my heating and A/C units for years. I recommend Gentry without hesitation.

John V 7/24/2019
Ashley H Avatar

I have used Gentry AC on several occasions on my rental property in Grapevine. They have always resolved my problemthe same day regardless of the season or how busy they are. Being a landlord and in the construction business it is easy to tell when someone is being honest and not recommending expensive, unnecessary repairs. I highly recommend Gentry air conditioning and will not hesitate to call them again!

Ashley H 6/24/2019
Denise Porter Avatar

Brandon and team were great! On time, clean, efficient, friendly and great prices. Would highly recommend them.

Denise Porter 5/30/2019
Scott J Avatar

After doing numerous commercial projects with Gentry Air Conditioning, I have been nothing pleased with their performance from concept to completion. Their attention to detail has always been spectacular. Gentry has always worked with very tight schedules and always made deadlines. To top it off the immediate attention to service was top notch. I would recommend them for any project.

Scott J 5/24/2019
Aimee Y Avatar

Just wanted to send a quick note to say Thank you for the awesome service you provided my parents yesterday. My dad praised your professionalism and kindness. We look forward to continue recommending your company.

Aimee Y 4/24/2019
Betty Baker Avatar

As a home builder we have worked with Gentry for years and find him to be so genuine, honest and dedicated to premier service. Could not be more pleased with them!!

Betty Baker 9/09/2018
HA Edwards Avatar

On a Holiday!! Arrived at 8:30 am on time!! Fixed the problem...and only the problem.....and had our ac fixed and chillin in an hour!! Awesome experience!!!

HA Edwards 9/04/2018
Robert Gibbs Avatar

I've been a customer of one of the local Big A/C companies for years. When I needed service based on a home sale inspection report they absolutely couldn't get to me for 6 weeks. So I called Gentry A/C and all I can say is I wish I had found them years ago. Rapid response, no upselling and got a Tech that you immediately knew was a true professional. I was amazed at how fast he worked and how reasonable the charge was. I hardly ever write reviews but this company more than deserved me taking the time to sing their praises.

Robert Gibbs 7/31/2018
jim ormsby Avatar

As always, service was provided prompt, courteous and professional.
As a general contractor and customer I have always and will continue to trust Gentry air conditioning and heating.
I personally use them and recommend them for all the services they provide

jim ormsby 7/24/2018
Louie Davis Avatar

We had Gentry AC replace our entire HVAC system, including ducts and all, and they did a great job. The new Trane system cools our home, even in the record breaking heat we have been having. While they were working, they did not disrupt our routine at all. They were neat and cleaned up after themselves very well. When the city inspector looked in the attic at the new ductwork, he said, "Wow, they did a good job." You normally don't expect to hear that from an inspector. These guys are great.

Louie Davis 7/23/2018
Louis Davis Avatar

We had Gentry AC replace our entire HVAC system, including ducts and all, and they did a great job. The new Trane system cools our home, even in the record breaking heat we have been having. While they were working, they did not disrupt our routine at all. They were neat and cleaned up after themselves very well. When the city inspector looked in the attic at the new ductwork, he said, "Wow, they did a good job." You normally don't expect to hear that from an inspector. These guys are great.

Louis Davis 7/23/2018
Cline Brown Avatar

Great Service, easy to work with and nice. Thanks for your help.

Cline Brown 6/15/2018
Donna Cohen Avatar

Gentry A/C came to my rescue with total knowledge in assessing my A/C problem. I had two other companies look at my A/C unit and one of which told me I needed a whole new system at the tune of thousands! Brandon did a complete and thorough check and as it turned out it just needed freon. Thank you Brandon and Gentry Air Conditioning!

Donna Cohen 6/01/2018
Donna Emrick Cohen Avatar

Gentry A/C came to my rescue with total knowledge in assessing my A/C problem. I had two other companies look at my A/C unit and one of which told me I needed a whole new system at the tune of thousands! Brandon did a complete and thorough check and as it turned out it just needed freon. Thank you Brandon and Gentry Air Conditioning! 😀

Donna Emrick Cohen 6/01/2018
Jamie Pearson Avatar

Most kind gentlemen ever! They caught an issue before it became a bigger issue too. Reasonably priced as well! Thank you!

Jamie Pearson 5/04/2018
Mary Braun Avatar

These guys are the best! Knowledgeable, prompt, professional, courteous and above all honest. Great job Gentry Team!

Mary Braun 7/05/2017
Dawn Dietz Avatar

Went with Gentry. Called a little after 9 and they replaced the fan on the condenser... added some freon and were gone by 1:00. They did take some of my $$$... but I felt they were fair. I would use them again �.

Dawn Dietz 7/03/2017
Tyler Brown Avatar

Technician was extremely polite and fast!

Tyler Brown 11/02/2016
Joanna Moore Almond Avatar

Quick, honest and a total pleasure to do business with!

Joanna Moore Almond 9/14/2016

Leave a review of your Gentry experience!

Ready to book an appointment?