google logo
5 Stars - Based on 219 User Reviews

817-488-6733

CALL NOW FOR SERVICE

817-488-6733

CALL NOW FOR SERVICE

5 Stars - Based on 255 User Reviews

Our Customer Testimonials

Read through some of our client testimonials! If you would like to leave us a review, visit our Google profile!

Leslie K. Avatar
Gentry AC is the best! Our amazing technician Jordan quickly diagnosed the issue and had our air conditioner running cool again in no time. They are always very professional and knowledgeable.
Leslie K. 9/14/2023
bob m. Avatar
The perfect experience. Called and made a request for repair. Got an appointment for next day. Showed up on time. Workman was very communicative and polite, gave me a sense of what he was seeing, he explained what failed and what it was going to take to repair. Quote was reasonable. He came back the following day and installed replacement part.

Cleaned up work area.

It was about as good an experience as possible.

Highly recommended
bob m. 9/13/2023
Jiri S. Avatar
If I could give these guys 10 stars I would! Phenomenal next day service (I called close to 5 pm yesterday to set up today's appt) and they booked me a technician. Our tech named Jordan was super nice a knowledgeable. He fixed the issue for our one A/C unit that ceased working and showed us how to do a temp fix for next time until they arrive. I've gone through a handful of A/C companies for our house over the years but I will be using Gentry from now on and requesting Jordan as our technician.
Jiri S. 8/24/2023
Adriaan S. Avatar
One of our AC units stopped working on a very hot summer Sunday. We called expecting to leave a voice message, but spoke with a very pleasant young lady who took our info and said someone would get back with us. Within 10 minutes John called back and said he would have a tech out Monday morning. Jordan was awesome! Polite, professional and very knowledgeable. He had our system up and running quickly. He took the time to explain what happened and what we can try if this happens again. He even checked out a small issue with our second system. Both systems are running smoothly again. Great company, great service. We highly recommend them!
Adriaan S. 8/21/2023
Brice B. Avatar
Jordan was very professional and explained everything he was doing to repair my AC system. He also took the time to answer all my questions. Would definitely recommend Gentry Air Conditioning.
Brice B. 8/17/2023
Rona G. Avatar
Gentry is absolutely the best! Jordan did such a thorough job diagnosing the problem with our AC system. He also checked out our other systems to make sure they were running properly. Jordan was extremely polite, knowledgeable and did a fantastic job of explaining everything he found and how he was planning to address it. I’ve used Gentry for years and they are honest and consistently do a great job of taking care of our AC systems!
Rona G. 8/03/2023
Brittany M. Avatar
They were amazing!! I called and they came out within two hours had the AC up and running within 30 mins of being here. Diagnosed the problem and had everything fixed same day. Very reasonable price I was anticipating to pay about 50% more than I was charged. Not only did Jordan fix the AC he also changed all of our air filters and unclogged two drains as part of the service! Jordan is the man and Gentry Air is the BEST! Highly highly recommend will use them for all of our needs!
Brittany M. 7/14/2023
Daryl H. Avatar
Jordan came out on a Saturday. His customer service skills get a BIG 10 score. Also, he explained everything he was doing on our A/C unit. He got our unit up and running very quickly. Showed us the temperature coming out of our vents which was excellent.
Trustworthy and very dependable! Strongly recommend Gentry!
Daryl H. 7/08/2023
Daniel K. Avatar
Jordan arrive right on time and resolved my issue completely. He took the time to explain the work he completed and gave me some tips to improve the longevity of all of my units. Professional, thorough and courteous - all around great experience. I’ve used Gentry for a couple of service calls and an installation and in each case they exceeded expectations. They’ve earned my business and will be my go-to as long as I live in this area.
Daniel K. 7/03/2023
Sugar Avatar
Jordan was amazing, he arrived on time and was very professional. He provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable. My dog absolutely loved him. We were very pleased with the service and already referred Gentry to friends and neighbors. We will definitely call them out for our winter service.
Sugar 7/01/2023
J. T. Avatar
Absolutely top notch service. The time from when I called to when the repair man came was extremely prompt. The service man was friendly and honest. He made the repair that was under warranty and I paid the service charge. I can not recommend Gentry AC enough.
J. T. 3/24/2023
Michael D. Avatar
Very responsive. Was able to service on the same day. The company that installed the unit couldn’t come out for a week and was kind of rude about it. The tech was incredibly polite and talked me through the entire process while he was troubleshooting the issue. He explained things about the system and simple ways to maintain and what to look out for to avoid future problems. Great people. Highly recommend.
Michael D. 1/11/2023
Kelli Cox Grant Avatar
Always amazing and thorough service!
Jordan is always prompt, courteous, and gets the job done.
Kelli Cox Grant 12/21/2022
STEINWAY ARTIST Avatar
Heater went out and Jordan from Gentry AC came out and took care of it. This was a referral from another client who had been with them for 20 years! Amazing technician. Prompt, courteous and honest. Service price was more than reasonable!
STEINWAY ARTIST 12/19/2022
A.J C. Avatar
We had an appointment with Gentry this morning that was scheduled for 8am, and I am very happy with the service provided by Jordan Elekwachi. He arrived 10 minutes early and waited in his service vehicle until the appointment time to knock on our door. Jordan was very professional, courteous, and efficient. He was also very detailed in explaining what he was doing to get us taken care of. Excellent work. Thanks again.
A.J C. 11/22/2022
Wade W. Avatar
The technicians were very professional, communicative, and timely. Pricing was more than reasonable - Would recommend to anyone looking for HVAC services. A big thank you to Brandon, Jordan and Juan!
Wade W. 10/21/2022
Richard Marceau Avatar
FAST RESPONSE. JORDAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EXPLAINED WORK PERFORMED. REASONABLE COST WOULD HIRE AGAIN
Richard Marceau 8/29/2022
James Malloy Avatar
Just super professional services at reasonable prices. Have been a customer for years and would always recommend. Just a great company.
James Malloy 8/04/2022
Andy W. Avatar
Gentry A/C is consistently outstanding! I have used them several times over the years and they always provide outstanding service and go above and beyond to get the the job done right for a very fair price. I highly recommend this company. You will be glad you called them!
Andy W. 6/24/2022
Andy Warden Avatar
Gentry A/C is consistently outstanding! I have used them several times over the years and they always provide outstanding service and go above and beyond to get the the job done right for a very fair price. I highly recommend this company. You will be glad you called them!
Andy Warden 6/24/2022
Nicola M. Avatar
My husband and I had the pleasure to meet Jordan Elekwachi from Gentry Air. What a refreshing, dedicated and knowledgeable representative of your company. Jordan serviced two or our units, explained the situation and fixed what was needed. Previous companies we used were always pushing the sale of new equipment; never knowing if your system can be fixed. We will call Gentry going forward and will recommend this company to all our friends.
Nicola M. 6/14/2022
Nicola Mediterraneo Avatar
My husband and I had the pleasure to meet Jordan Elekwachi from Gentry Air. What a refreshing, dedicated and knowledgeable representative of your company. Jordan serviced two or our units, explained the situation and fixed what was needed. Previous companies we used were always pushing the sale of new equipment; never knowing if your system can be fixed. We will call Gentry going forward and will recommend this company to all our friends.
Nicola Mediterraneo 6/14/2022
Jon Sutton Avatar
Gentry is great to do business with. Honest and fair pricing, quick response time. Have been using them for all my HVAC needs for years and highly recommend them to friend and family.
Jon Sutton 6/08/2022
Matt Horak Avatar
Same day service. Tech arrived at beginning of window provided, quickly identified issue and had system working in no time. Very pleased. We have used Gentry multiple times.
I highly recommend Gentry.
Matt Horak 6/08/2022
Christine Brown Avatar
The service provider was professional and super personable. He was quick to diagnose and repair and went above and beyond to install a better drain as well just because he noticed. Pricing was very reasonable as well. Definitely going to use again!
Christine Brown 5/13/2022
Andrew Borgan Avatar
Jordan did an awesome job! Very friendly and on time. He gave us several tips for maintaining our units.
Andrew Borgan 5/10/2022
Joan Kowalski Avatar
Had an A/C issue requisite quick response and Gentry responded in a timely manner!
Joan Kowalski 5/09/2022
Kathy Wallis Avatar
I would highly recommend Gentry. Was able to get an appointment for a/c maintenance right away. Jordan was professional and very personable. Showed and explained everything to me that he was doing. Hard to find caring employees lately. He seemed to really enjoy his job. Their rates were very good too.
Kathy Wallis 5/03/2022
Kathy W. Avatar
I would highly recommend Gentry. Was able to get an appointment for a/c maintenance right away. Jordan was professional and very personable. Showed and explained everything to me that he was doing. Hard to find caring employees lately. He seemed to really enjoy his job. Their rates were very good too.
Kathy W. 5/03/2022
Ron Wadley Avatar
Had Gentry come service the AC unit at my office this week. On time, professional job, incredibly professional technician, and a reasonable price. What else could you ask for?
Ron Wadley 4/21/2022
Chris Zorich Avatar
Have used Gentry to replace both AC units over the last several years. Also use them for yearly system checks. They have always been reliable, responsive and reasonably priced. Will continue to use them each year!
Chris Zorich 4/01/2022
Todd Grant Avatar
We needed an older furnace repaired. The unit probably is getting to the replacement point to be honest. However, Gentry came out and said they can repair it and it doesn’t need to be replaced yet. The final cost was a fraction of what we will pay when we do have to buy a new unit. The employees who came out were friendly, professional and did great work. We will absolutely call Gentry whenever we need maintenance on our hearing and cooling units!
Todd Grant 3/21/2022
Jennifer Shafer Avatar
Jordan was knowledgeable and very professional. He located the issues and quickly resolved them. Very happy with my experience!
Jennifer Shafer 12/02/2021
Carolyn Van Duzee Avatar
We have used Gentry for more than 5 years. They are always courteous and efficient. We’ve recommended them to others several times.
Carolyn Van Duzee 11/16/2021
Kristina Lang Avatar
The people there are fantastic. Each and every person I had contact with was professional, caring and competent. I found them so very pleasant. A few days after a repair and new coil installation, something was off and I called them. They came out within 4 hours of hearing from me and realized that when the Coil was installed the coolant was not totally filled back up. They took care of it right then and there and no additional cost. I recommend them without reservation.
Kristina Lang 10/27/2021
Kathryn Prager Avatar
I was very impressed! Timely, friendly, knowledgeable and honest !! Everything that matters to me in a service company.
Kathryn Prager 10/11/2021
Taylor Burnett Avatar
I’ve had Gentry out twice now and both times were exceptional service and value. They are honest, upfront, and recommend only what is needed to service you. No upsells, no pressure, just good honest work from good honest people. You couldn’t pay me to use any other company for my heating and air needs.
Taylor Burnett 9/01/2021
Chris Ebbesen Avatar
Outstanding service. Prompt, on time, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Chris Ebbesen 8/26/2021
Kurt Alldredge Avatar
My AC went out in the evening and they were able to get someone out first thing in the morning. He was extremely professional and quick. Very upfront on what was going on and the cost of everything. Highly recommend
Kurt Alldredge 8/03/2021
Deborah Lowe Avatar
On time, very thorough, friendly, reasonably priced.
We’ll definitely continue to call on Gentry Air.
Deborah Lowe 7/29/2021
Frank Rossi Avatar
Very professional and efficient.Most importantly they delivered what they promised. I highly recommend them as I’m a very pleased customer.
Frank Rossi 7/25/2021
Bonnie Dektor Avatar
Love Gentry! Have used them for over twenty years and they just replaced our units for the second time. They are always on time, polite, friendly and professional. They take the time to answer questions and tell you if you do or don't need something. We like and trust all of them and highly recommend them.
Bonnie Dektor 7/13/2021
J Handley Avatar
It is an excellent company!! Jordan was our service tech and was wonderful to work with, he was professional, knowledgeable, and so polite!! He clearly explained the current status (happily for me they are in very good order) of our older A/C units. We would highly recommend Gentry A/C to any and all :))
J Handley 6/29/2021
Allan Richardson Avatar
Jordan from Gentry has been to my house for 2 separate issues in the past month. He is professional and low pressure regarding the situation. He is always prepared to explain the issue with the resolution and any other work that might be needed. The second time I a issue, I specifically asked for Jordan and he was able to fix my issue quickly and since our units are older, he gave me the assessment that they are still working very well and didn't pressure me into a new unit.
Allan Richardson 6/29/2021
steph richardson Avatar
We have used Gentry Air Conditioning for several years and hands down would recommend them every time. They are very quick to reply and schedule us. They work is always thorough and they do not price gouge. Most importantly is they are honest. Jordan came out today and told us what we needed now vs what could wait. That was so very appreciated
steph richardson 6/29/2021
Bonnie Hale Avatar
This is an update to my earlier review. I've used Gentry twice since then, with good results both times. One nice feature is that they give you an actual appointment, rather than a 4 hour window, which makes scheduling so much easier. Today's technician was Jordan... Very friendly and professional.
Earlier review: Quick service (less than 24 hours), reasonable price (no extra charge for a weekend service call), very kind and professional technician (Jacob). Very happy.
Bonnie Hale 6/24/2021
Nicole Wilson Avatar
Jacob was very kind and helpful! He showed up early and educated me on the best ways for me to maintain my AC unit. I would highly recommend anyone with AC service needs to use Gentry AC.
Nicole Wilson 6/18/2021
Elizabeth Denny Avatar
Gentry has always been quick to come out, super polite and has been able to fix all issues we’ve had with our HVAC units.
Elizabeth Denny 6/18/2021
Sue Franks Avatar
The young man who serviced our units was so nice & efficient- great service - highly recommend this company
Sue Franks 6/17/2021
jon zarate Avatar
In all my years of reviewing I have never given a 5 star rating to anyone. Brandon DESERVES IT!! That guy is fantastic. He is still helping me after the install (whole home dehumidifier). He is there when needed and is available to answer as many questions as you can think of and give advise.. These people are fantastic!!!
jon zarate 6/05/2021
John Rogers Avatar
As always with Gentry, the technician (Jordan) was prompt, courteous and professional. I recommend Gentry highly and have been using them for years. Very trustworthy.
John Rogers 6/04/2021
Dale Sokoloff McGee Pearson Avatar
Great service and technician was on time and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for a great A/C company then call Gentry!!
Dale Sokoloff McGee Pearson 5/15/2021
Shawn Morse-Davis Avatar
Set appointment for next day and then called because they had a cancellation. Came right away and fixed issue quickly and thoroughly.
Shawn Morse-Davis 5/10/2021
Elizabeth Watson Avatar
Brandon and his team did a complete HVAC system replacement for us, and we couldn’t be happier. The crew arrived promptly on time and worked diligently and carefully as a well coordinated team. Since they had to remove all our old outdated equipment and install entire new air conditioning and heating systems, I had no idea it could even be done in a day, and they were packed up and back on the road before 4pm. The guys were so respectful of our home and neighborhood. They kept in communication with us about the progress of the project throughout the day, and made absolutely sure we were satisfied and had no more questions before they were done. They were helpful and transparent with us in the product selection process, and we ended up with a much more efficient system that has already saved us money in cooling bills. Our home is so much more comfortable with cleaner air, that I wish we had done this long ago. They’re the real deal. Highly recommended, good people.
Elizabeth Watson 5/06/2021
Robert Burns Avatar
Gentry Air Conditioning provides excellent service with a competent and cordial staff. We purchased two new a/c units from them a few years ago and they now provide annual maintenance on them. I highly recommend Gentry to you.

Robert B.
Robert Burns 4/26/2021
Heidi Rothschild Avatar
The tech explained everything that he was doing. He was very courteous. I would recommend Gentry.
Heidi Rothschild 4/12/2021
Jess Nunnelee Avatar
Jordan with Gentry A/C did an annual inspection of my two home units. He was on time and explained everything he did in terms I could understand. He replaced one defective capacitor. He came back a second time a few hours later just to make sure things were operating properly. He is courteous and friendly. The cost of $233 was very reasonable. I would recommend Gentry A/C to anyone.
Jess Nunnelee 4/02/2021
Kathryn Lynn Waterhout Avatar
I can’t say enough about the customer service this company provides. Choosing them to replace my home furnace and air conditioner is hands down one of the best decisions I have made about my home in the last several years. They are responsive to my questions and go above and beyond the call of duty. For example, my breaker kept popping on the furnace and they came and checked it and determined the breaker was worn out so they replaced it for me. Their employees are friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for? It’s always something when you own a home and I’m so glad I will never have to worry about who to call if I have trouble with my HVAC again. I would loudly and proudly recommend Gentry Air Conditioning and Heating to anyone who is listening. I just wish they also had a plumbing company, general contracting, etc, I’d hire them all!!!
Kathryn Lynn Waterhout 3/25/2021
Erin Giddings Avatar
I can’t say enough about how happy I am with the service! They were able to come out extremely quick and repair my heater when it was below freezing outside. Jordan was amazing! He took the time to explain what was wrong, show me the issue, and in a very short time get the unit back up and running.

After using several other companies for years, I now have one I can trust. Will absolutely use them going forward! Much more affordable than expected and level of service and professionalism was beyond expectations. I recommend them on the highest level!
Erin Giddings 2/10/2021
Tom Stimpson Avatar
Excellent service. Brandon and his crew of installers were well skilled and professional. They quickly removed old equipment and installed new. Whatever extras we asked for were efficiently delivered. I will definitely call them again when our primary system fails.
Tom Stimpson 1/26/2021
Kirsten Fishel Avatar
Gentry Air Conditioning is AMAZING! Called and had service the next day, our technician, Jordan, was timely, professional, knowledgeable and just the kindest person. Integrity is what this company is about and it shows! Definitely recommend them!
Kirsten Fishel 1/20/2021
Carl S. Avatar
I selected Gentry to replace two older HVAC central air systems last year. They did an excellent job and were very cost effective. In the meantime we had two separate renovations completed in our house. I didn't realize that the new from install ducting needed to be cleaned if the contractor ran the AC during the jobs.
Carl S. 1/18/2021
Carl Staffel Avatar
I selected Gentry to replace two older HVAC central air systems last year. They did an excellent job and were very cost effective. In the meantime we had two separate renovations completed in our house. I didn't realize that the new from install ducting needed to be cleaned if the contractor ran the AC during the jobs.
Carl Staffel 1/18/2021
Bob Heselton Avatar
Gentry A/C fixed my heating system that had stopped working. Temperatures in January have been getting down into the the high 20’s low 30’s at night so I’m really glad that it’s fixed now. Our heating system needed cleaning and a new capacitor replaced that was out of tolerance. Gentry A/C was professional, responsive, and courteous. I recommend them and will be using their services again!
Bob Heselton 1/13/2021
Bonnie Dektor Avatar
Have used Gentry for years and always satisfied with the service. They come out quickly - which is a huge deal in Texas summer, and are on time if not early. Their prices are good, I never feel like I've been cheated.
Bonnie Dektor 9/02/2020
Toni-Ann Valentino Avatar
Amazing service! Our upstairs AC went out and they came the next day, very thorough work! Thank you so much Jordan!!
Toni-Ann Valentino 8/16/2020
Worldwide Admin Avatar
Gentry Air has been Servicing the HVAC at my company for many years, so it had become routine to see them in and out of the office. But today they came to my home to repair my main AC unit. Jordan was the tech and he was very professional and conscientious in his work, but also respective of the COVID 19 protocols while he was inside my home. Nice experience.
Worldwide Admin 7/28/2020

After reading our customers reviews, fill out this form and let Gentry take care of the rest.