gentry_logo
google logo
5 Stars - Based on 139 User Reviews

817-488-6733

CALL NOW FOR SERVICE

OUR CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS!

James Malloy Avatar

Just super professional services at reasonable prices. Have been a customer for years and would always recommend. Just a great company.

James Malloy 8/04/2022
Andy Warden Avatar

Gentry A/C is consistently outstanding! I have used them several times over the years and they always provide outstanding service and go above and beyond to get the the job done right for a very fair price. I highly recommend this company. You will be glad you called them!

Andy Warden 6/24/2022
Nicola Mediterraneo Avatar

My husband and I had the pleasure to meet Jordan Elekwachi from Gentry Air. What a refreshing, dedicated and knowledgeable representative of your company. Jordan serviced two or our units, explained the situation and fixed what was needed. Previous companies we used were always pushing the sale of new equipment; never knowing if your system can be fixed. We will call Gentry going forward and will recommend this company to all our friends.

Nicola Mediterraneo 6/14/2022
Jon Sutton Avatar

Gentry is great to do business with. Honest and fair pricing, quick response time. Have been using them for all my HVAC needs for years and highly recommend them to friend and family.

Jon Sutton 6/08/2022
Matt Horak Avatar

Same day service. Tech arrived at beginning of window provided, quickly identified issue and had system working in no time. Very pleased. We have used Gentry multiple times.
I highly recommend Gentry.

Matt Horak 6/08/2022
Christine Brown Avatar

The service provider was professional and super personable. He was quick to diagnose and repair and went above and beyond to install a better drain as well just because he noticed. Pricing was very reasonable as well. Definitely going to use again!

Christine Brown 5/13/2022
Andrew Borgan Avatar

Jordan did an awesome job! Very friendly and on time. He gave us several tips for maintaining our units.

Andrew Borgan 5/10/2022
Joan Kowalski Avatar

Had an A/C issue requisite quick response and Gentry responded in a timely manner!

Joan Kowalski 5/09/2022
Kathy Wallis Avatar

I would highly recommend Gentry. Was able to get an appointment for a/c maintenance right away. Jordan was professional and very personable. Showed and explained everything to me that he was doing. Hard to find caring employees lately. He seemed to really enjoy his job. Their rates were very good too.

Kathy Wallis 5/03/2022
Ron Wadley Avatar

Had Gentry come service the AC unit at my office this week. On time, professional job, incredibly professional technician, and a reasonable price. What else could you ask for?

Ron Wadley 4/21/2022
Chris Zorich Avatar

Have used Gentry to replace both AC units over the last several years. Also use them for yearly system checks. They have always been reliable, responsive and reasonably priced. Will continue to use them each year!

Chris Zorich 4/01/2022
Todd Grant Avatar

We needed an older furnace repaired. The unit probably is getting to the replacement point to be honest. However, Gentry came out and said they can repair it and it doesn’t need to be replaced yet. The final cost was a fraction of what we will pay when we do have to buy a new unit. The employees who came out were friendly, professional and did great work. We will absolutely call Gentry whenever we need maintenance on our hearing and cooling units!

Todd Grant 3/21/2022
Jennifer Shafer Avatar

Jordan was knowledgeable and very professional. He located the issues and quickly resolved them. Very happy with my experience!

Jennifer Shafer 12/02/2021
Carolyn Van Duzee Avatar

We have used Gentry for more than 5 years. They are always courteous and efficient. We’ve recommended them to others several times.

Carolyn Van Duzee 11/16/2021
Kristina Lang Avatar

The people there are fantastic. Each and every person I had contact with was professional, caring and competent. I found them so very pleasant. A few days after a repair and new coil installation, something was off and I called them. They came out within 4 hours of hearing from me and realized that when the Coil was installed the coolant was not totally filled back up. They took care of it right then and there and no additional cost. I recommend them without reservation.

Kristina Lang 10/27/2021
Kathryn Prager Avatar

I was very impressed! Timely, friendly, knowledgeable and honest !! Everything that matters to me in a service company.

Kathryn Prager 10/11/2021
Taylor Burnett Avatar

I’ve had Gentry out twice now and both times were exceptional service and value. They are honest, upfront, and recommend only what is needed to service you. No upsells, no pressure, just good honest work from good honest people. You couldn’t pay me to use any other company for my heating and air needs.

Taylor Burnett 9/01/2021
Chris Ebbesen Avatar

Outstanding service. Prompt, on time, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Chris Ebbesen 8/26/2021
Kurt Alldredge Avatar

My AC went out in the evening and they were able to get someone out first thing in the morning. He was extremely professional and quick. Very upfront on what was going on and the cost of everything. Highly recommend

Kurt Alldredge 8/03/2021
Deborah Lowe Avatar

On time, very thorough, friendly, reasonably priced.
We’ll definitely continue to call on Gentry Air.

Deborah Lowe 7/29/2021
Frank Rossi Avatar

Very professional and efficient.Most importantly they delivered what they promised. I highly recommend them as I’m a very pleased customer.

Frank Rossi 7/25/2021
Bonnie Dektor Avatar

Love Gentry! Have used them for over twenty years and they just replaced our units for the second time. They are always on time, polite, friendly and professional. They take the time to answer questions and tell you if you do or don't need something. We like and trust all of them and highly recommend them.

Bonnie Dektor 7/13/2021
J Handley Avatar

It is an excellent company!! Jordan was our service tech and was wonderful to work with, he was professional, knowledgeable, and so polite!! He clearly explained the current status (happily for me they are in very good order) of our older A/C units. We would highly recommend Gentry A/C to any and all :))

J Handley 6/29/2021
Allan Richardson Avatar

Jordan from Gentry has been to my house for 2 separate issues in the past month. He is professional and low pressure regarding the situation. He is always prepared to explain the issue with the resolution and any other work that might be needed. The second time I a issue, I specifically asked for Jordan and he was able to fix my issue quickly and since our units are older, he gave me the assessment that they are still working very well and didn't pressure me into a new unit.

Allan Richardson 6/29/2021
steph richardson Avatar

We have used Gentry Air Conditioning for several years and hands down would recommend them every time. They are very quick to reply and schedule us. They work is always thorough and they do not price gouge. Most importantly is they are honest. Jordan came out today and told us what we needed now vs what could wait. That was so very appreciated

steph richardson 6/29/2021
Bonnie Hale Avatar

This is an update to my earlier review. I've used Gentry twice since then, with good results both times. One nice feature is that they give you an actual appointment, rather than a 4 hour window, which makes scheduling so much easier. Today's technician was Jordan... Very friendly and professional.
Earlier review: Quick service (less than 24 hours), reasonable price (no extra charge for a weekend service call), very kind and professional technician (Jacob). Very happy.

Bonnie Hale 6/24/2021
Nicole Wilson Avatar

Jacob was very kind and helpful! He showed up early and educated me on the best ways for me to maintain my AC unit. I would highly recommend anyone with AC service needs to use Gentry AC.

Nicole Wilson 6/18/2021
Elizabeth Denny Avatar

Gentry has always been quick to come out, super polite and has been able to fix all issues we’ve had with our HVAC units.

Elizabeth Denny 6/18/2021
Sue Franks Avatar

The young man who serviced our units was so nice & efficient- great service - highly recommend this company

Sue Franks 6/17/2021
jon zarate Avatar

In all my years of reviewing I have never given a 5 star rating to anyone. Brandon DESERVES IT!! That guy is fantastic. He is still helping me after the install (whole home dehumidifier). He is there when needed and is available to answer as many questions as you can think of and give advise.. These people are fantastic!!!

jon zarate 6/05/2021
John Rogers Avatar

As always with Gentry, the technician (Jordan) was prompt, courteous and professional. I recommend Gentry highly and have been using them for years. Very trustworthy.

John Rogers 6/04/2021
Dale Sokoloff McGee Pearson Avatar

Great service and technician was on time and very knowledgeable. If you are looking for a great A/C company then call Gentry!!

Dale Sokoloff McGee Pearson 5/15/2021
Shawn Morse-Davis Avatar

Set appointment for next day and then called because they had a cancellation. Came right away and fixed issue quickly and thoroughly.

Shawn Morse-Davis 5/10/2021
Elizabeth Watson Avatar

Brandon and his team did a complete HVAC system replacement for us, and we couldn’t be happier. The crew arrived promptly on time and worked diligently and carefully as a well coordinated team. Since they had to remove all our old outdated equipment and install entire new air conditioning and heating systems, I had no idea it could even be done in a day, and they were packed up and back on the road before 4pm. The guys were so respectful of our home and neighborhood. They kept in communication with us about the progress of the project throughout the day, and made absolutely sure we were satisfied and had no more questions before they were done. They were helpful and transparent with us in the product selection process, and we ended up with a much more efficient system that has already saved us money in cooling bills. Our home is so much more comfortable with cleaner air, that I wish we had done this long ago. They’re the real deal. Highly recommended, good people.

Elizabeth Watson 5/06/2021
Robert Burns Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning provides excellent service with a competent and cordial staff. We purchased two new a/c units from them a few years ago and they now provide annual maintenance on them. I highly recommend Gentry to you.

Robert B.

Robert Burns 4/26/2021
Heidi Rothschild Avatar

The tech explained everything that he was doing. He was very courteous. I would recommend Gentry.

Heidi Rothschild 4/12/2021
Jess Nunnelee Avatar

Jordan with Gentry A/C did an annual inspection of my two home units. He was on time and explained everything he did in terms I could understand. He replaced one defective capacitor. He came back a second time a few hours later just to make sure things were operating properly. He is courteous and friendly. The cost of $233 was very reasonable. I would recommend Gentry A/C to anyone.

Jess Nunnelee 4/02/2021
Kathryn Lynn Waterhout Avatar

I can’t say enough about the customer service this company provides. Choosing them to replace my home furnace and air conditioner is hands down one of the best decisions I have made about my home in the last several years. They are responsive to my questions and go above and beyond the call of duty. For example, my breaker kept popping on the furnace and they came and checked it and determined the breaker was worn out so they replaced it for me. Their employees are friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for? It’s always something when you own a home and I’m so glad I will never have to worry about who to call if I have trouble with my HVAC again. I would loudly and proudly recommend Gentry Air Conditioning and Heating to anyone who is listening. I just wish they also had a plumbing company, general contracting, etc, I’d hire them all!!!

Kathryn Lynn Waterhout 3/25/2021
Erin Giddings Avatar

I can’t say enough about how happy I am with the service! They were able to come out extremely quick and repair my heater when it was below freezing outside. Jordan was amazing! He took the time to explain what was wrong, show me the issue, and in a very short time get the unit back up and running.

After using several other companies for years, I now have one I can trust. Will absolutely use them going forward! Much more affordable than expected and level of service and professionalism was beyond expectations. I recommend them on the highest level!

Erin Giddings 2/10/2021
Tom Stimpson Avatar

Excellent service. Brandon and his crew of installers were well skilled and professional. They quickly removed old equipment and installed new. Whatever extras we asked for were efficiently delivered. I will definitely call them again when our primary system fails.

Tom Stimpson 1/26/2021
Kirsten Fishel Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning is AMAZING! Called and had service the next day, our technician, Jordan, was timely, professional, knowledgeable and just the kindest person. Integrity is what this company is about and it shows! Definitely recommend them!

Kirsten Fishel 1/20/2021
Carl Staffel Avatar

I selected Gentry to replace two older HVAC central air systems last year. They did an excellent job and were very cost effective. In the meantime we had two separate renovations completed in our house. I didn't realize that the new from install ducting needed to be cleaned if the contractor ran the AC during the jobs.

Carl Staffel 1/18/2021
Bob Heselton Avatar

Gentry A/C fixed my heating system that had stopped working. Temperatures in January have been getting down into the the high 20’s low 30’s at night so I’m really glad that it’s fixed now. Our heating system needed cleaning and a new capacitor replaced that was out of tolerance. Gentry A/C was professional, responsive, and courteous. I recommend them and will be using their services again!

Bob Heselton 1/13/2021
Bonnie Dektor Avatar

Have used Gentry for years and always satisfied with the service. They come out quickly - which is a huge deal in Texas summer, and are on time if not early. Their prices are good, I never feel like I've been cheated.

Bonnie Dektor 9/02/2020
Toni-Ann Valentino Avatar

Amazing service! Our upstairs AC went out and they came the next day, very thorough work! Thank you so much Jordan!!

Toni-Ann Valentino 8/16/2020
Worldwide Admin Avatar

Gentry Air has been Servicing the HVAC at my company for many years, so it had become routine to see them in and out of the office. But today they came to my home to repair my main AC unit. Jordan was the tech and he was very professional and conscientious in his work, but also respective of the COVID 19 protocols while he was inside my home. Nice experience.

Worldwide Admin 7/28/2020
Sandi Newman Avatar

The gentlemen came on time and were professional and polite. They finished the job quickly and even painted my wall where they installed a new thermostat!

Sandi Newman 7/24/2020
Brook Bramley Avatar

Just had a great experience with Gentry Air Conditioning! From the initial call I made to the actual appointment they were excellent to deal with. They are courteous, thorough, and very reasonable. My technician, Jordan, explained everything he was doing to me and was a very polite young man. Highly recommend this company!!

Brook Bramley 7/22/2020
Kelli Cox-Grant Avatar

Great first experience! Jordan was friendly and knowledgeable. Checked out our system thoroughly and explained things in a way that I understood. Looking forward to working with Gentry Air again. Thank you guys so much!!

Kelli Cox-Grant 6/15/2020
Heather Lowery Avatar

We have worked with Gentry several times and always appreciate their approach to options presented that allow for lower costs. Great and reliable service!

Heather Lowery 6/10/2020
Michael Duke Avatar

Jordan was our technician today. He performed a routine PM on our a/c systems and solved a long-standing problem with our overflow drain. He is professional, courteous and we will ask for him if we have a service need in the future. Thanks Jordan!

Michael Duke 6/05/2020
Andy Vu Avatar

Not many companies would waive their service fee when the problem was easily solved. I appreciated it!

Andy Vu 6/01/2020
Reed Shafer Avatar

Brandon and the rest of the Gentry Air Conditioning team were professional upon arrival and provided quality work at a reasonable price. They took a straightforward approach and didn't try to oversell unnecessary features. I would highly recommend Gentry for anyone need air conditioning work!

Reed Shafer 5/18/2020
Billy McGough Avatar

Jordan was our service tech and he provided an overall great experience. We will definitely be using Gentry Air Conditioning moving forward for our HVAC needs.

Billy McGough 4/28/2020
Patrick Whitley Avatar

Showed up exactly on time for our scheduled appointment. Quick and professional service!!

Patrick Whitley 3/26/2020
Roxanne Schroeder Avatar

Gentry has well educated and professional employees who have expertise in how to solve the unique issues of a two story home with multiple units etc. i trust there advice and recommendations. Easy to schedule, prompt service calls.

Roxanne Schroeder 3/23/2020
Shawn Lynch Avatar

Had my outside unit quit on me and these guys came out and got it done. Several others were only interested in price gouging. I can't speak highly enough of Gentry. Professional and courteous on the phone as well as the crew who came out and did the work.

Shawn Lynch 3/20/2020
Stewart Jenkins Avatar

Gentry provided same-day service and returned my A/C system to operation. I appreciate their quality work, willingness to answer questions and provide advice, and professionalism.

Stewart Jenkins 3/19/2020
Andrea Talbot Avatar

Gentry Air is always honest and reliable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hvac company.

Andrea Talbot 3/19/2020
Arlene Dang Avatar

Reasonable and fair price, quick to respond, took time to explain issues and options. Overall, great customer service!

Arlene Dang 3/18/2020
James Steward Avatar

Jacob was on time and very pleasant. His professional and enthusiastic demeanor was a nice change of pace considering other HVAC guys I’ve used. He was in and out before I knew it and checked all the boxes I asked him to.

James Steward 3/17/2020
Karena Chandler-Sara Avatar

I cannot say enough nice things about Gentry! Yesterday, my AC stopped working and I was sure I was going to melt. But luck would have it, the lovely and excellent folks from Gentry worked around my crazy schedule to come over and fix it.
The broken part was a cylinder of sorts. Once it was replaced, my world was amazing again- all THANKS to the Gentry team.
Many thanks for you- You rock!

Karena Chandler-Sara 9/27/2019
Chris H Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning is the best! They have been out to my personal home and a rental property that I own. I appreciate that they give me different repair options to get the best value for my money, and never try to sell me something that I do not need.

Chris H 8/24/2019
Nathan Tankersley Avatar

Extremely nice and helpful , found the real issue after a few other companies tried to sell me something else.

Nathan Tankersley 8/23/2019
Rebecca Ketcherside Avatar

Tech arrived right on time. Very professional and kind. He listened to my explanation (even though it is obvious I am not a HVAC tech). He informed me of what was needed and explained everything clearly to me. Having no AC is a stressful situation and Jacob made me feel so much better and cooled my house off quickly!

Rebecca Ketcherside 7/29/2019
John V Avatar

Gentry Air Conditioning has done inspection and maintenance services on my heating and A/C units for years. I recommend Gentry without hesitation.

John V 7/24/2019
Ashley H Avatar

I have used Gentry AC on several occasions on my rental property in Grapevine. They have always resolved my problemthe same day regardless of the season or how busy they are. Being a landlord and in the construction business it is easy to tell when someone is being honest and not recommending expensive, unnecessary repairs. I highly recommend Gentry air conditioning and will not hesitate to call them again!

Ashley H 6/24/2019